2002-09-19 || 3:39 p.m.

|| oh how i love you, sweet lynda barry. i'll try not to get snot on your collar. ||

i am going to see my heart of all famous hearts speak this evening. i forecast lots of overjoyed weeping and clasping of hands to heart and possibly a few slipped 'eeeeee!'s when there is supposed to be friendly reverent audience silence.

i am bringing my favorite plastic horse to give as a gift. i am pretending she will set it next to her magical writing desk and gaze at it as i do when i wish i were half as righteous as my heart of all famous hearts.

i wish michael were here to sit next to me and hold hands and fill in the eeee! cheering section. i think we would be a nice sight, what with out glisteny adoring eyes and hands holding our faces in that lovely manic beatlemania way.

oh. very excited. got my lucky hanky out.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter