2002-11-07 || 4:12 p.m.

|| ringo starr ||

yesterday i was left to my own devices and it was lovely, kind of like that sidetracked part of 'hard day's night' when ringo leaves with his camera and wanders around the city. i kicked cans on berkeley streets and critiqued pieces for my workshop while seated alone at a noodle shop and wandered around the newly renovated library.

i got a new library card. it's gold.

i smoked a cigarette with an old homeless lady and left messages from a pay phone. i had the best tea ever, english breakfast + milk + honey in the most perfect celestial proportions. i wore lipstick. my knee socks and scarf matched. i walked around holding twenty copies of my chapter wrapped in paper to my chest and felt decidedly collegiate, especially while crossing crosswalks looking wistfully into headlights.

so emo. so cinematic. so fun.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter