2002-11-27 || 9:55 p.m.

|| a) b) c) ||

i wrote this long incoherent entry about how messed up i am in the heartbreak department but deleted it. because a) beer or no beer it's incoherent. b) honestly i really don't want anyone to know how abjectly pathetic i am, really. c) i am just talking in circles which doesn't make for good reading a-tall.

so instead.

my parents are here. it is clear my parents are here because a) the house is somewhat unnaturally tidy. b) the ashtray on the front porch has been whisked away to an undisclosed hiding place until further notice and there are cigarettes nestled in my sweater drawer. c)the toilet regained its fully functionable liveliness as of 12:22 pm, approximately 17 minutes after my father arrived on scene. d)formerly neglected plants have been given a new lease on life thanks to the nosy and efficient green thumb of my mother (i think the staghorn fern is still enjoying a luxurious soak in the tub as we speak). d) i am 83% more likely to cry at everything. including and not limited to: my catalog of Life Decisions shared on the car ride home from the airport, my claustrophobia waking up in a serious panicky way in the salad dressing aisle of the safeway amidst cranky thanksgiving shoppers and old old men who cannot reach down to the bottom shelf for croutons, noticing the deep crinkles surrounding my dad's eyes while eating at spenger's fish grotto, the breathtakingly beautiful model ship (queen mary like, all red and black and staid white. i think in a previously life i must have died on one of those ships) placed directly across from my seat at spenger's fish grotto, my mother briefly bringing up chris ex-boyfriend and my father's nanonovel, the ex-boyfriendy scenarios featured on a borrowed copy of the Third Season of Sex and the City (dear ms. georges, it has infected our house. will send commentary of those gawd-awful gold lame boots directly.).

mmhmm. hope you're faring better. happy thanksgiving. love, jenny.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter