2003-04-10 || 10:43 a.m.

|| april ninth. ||

lately it feels like there has been a whole lot of driving across the bridge alone while singing 'stockholm syndrome' over and over (1. dear brian, i am sorry i stole your yo la tengo cd again. 2. i first heard the song on a cd my sissy made me of songs that reminded her of me. ever since i try to figure out what it is that makes it me-like. it is a very lovely sad lonely post-heartbreak song. hem.) and lots of shows with old friends. and drinking more while out on the town. and feeling the false psychic premonitions whispering 'tonight jenny, tonight you will meet dashing fellow number one!'. and reading a lot (i gave up on the bell jar because it reminds me of being sixteen and very upset by it. i moved on to a book whose name and author i cannot remember, but is so beautiful it hurts my head to read it. the something of maladies. by a lady whose first name is like jhampa. hmm.). and getting obsessed with my novel but not actually working on it. and missing my dad a whole lot.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter