2003-04-12 || 1:31 p.m.

|| post-friday saturdayness, or, is it really 1:45pm? ||

it's raining quite heavily which somehow makes it perfectly all right to lie here with the teevee set on a very bad program in last night's clothes talking to the cat and merely speculating about things to do today.

oh, rain.

last night we were going to go out but never got around to it. it slipped our minds. we drank gin gimlets with i tell you the most potent of gin, watched the rest of the osbournes dvd, got kind of silly in that potent gin intoxication way (there is a smeary ballpoint tattoo of an octopus wearing a top hat and moustache nestled sweetly between me boobs). at one point i got out my tap shoes and did the time step on the kitchen floor until i ran out of breath. then i called my sister on three separate occasions to leave messages of me singing songs i suddenly remembered from a cassette tape circa 1987 entitled 'picnic time for teddy bears.' and i believed it to be a brilliant scheme to have her call me back and assure me of how unwaveringly cute i am but she hasn't called and i can't help thinking something went wrong, as who can resist calling me on my unwavering cuteness.

oh, shut it.

ps. if anyone comes across such a tape, including such hits as 'picnic time for teddy bears,' 'i'm a well-traveled bear,' 'honey cookies,' and the reprisal 'teddy bear picnic,' i will pay top dollar and may throw in some frenching.

oh, frenching.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter