2003-12-04 || 4:33 p.m.

|| he was wearing a BOW. TIE. ||

i fear i am slowly turning into that creepy man/lady of the craigslist sort (*oh! must tell you my brush with craigsfame story!) who leaves notes such as 'thankz to all the beautiful ladeez who smiled this morning you made my day' for being secretly eternally grateful i work on a college campus, home of hott academic types reading hard-bound books in steamed-up coffee shops and moppy-haired ones dragging pant hems through puddles in crosswalks. today on break whilst in line for serious coffee i spotted boy in v-neck sweater, button up shirt and BOW TIE, who was no more than 22. and the letchiness in me thanked the good lord on the spot for having such angels strategically placed to get my engine a-revvin on the gloomy days. is it bad to come up with impromtu dreamscape of steamed milk, hardbound book, bow tie and obscene frenching? he's legal and everything.

(*but. craigsstory: a few years back i was in a coffeehouse off haight drinking so much coffee you could not focus on me and designing most epic mixed tape sleeve ever (jeben. admit it. maximum epic-osity.) and eric idle with a camera approached me and asked if i could do him a favor as he was shooting for an article in a british magazine on nerdy dot-com millionaires and their glamorous girlfriends and he had the nerdy dot-commer but no girlfriend and could i? and somehow i was wrangled into most awkward photo shoot ever, of me in the old lady yellow coat and coffee jitters sitting at a table with craig that craig, who is rather chubby and fancy and gay i think. and we talked about craigslist and how i am moderately addicted to missed connections. he gave me a pocket protector for my time, no joke. i never saw the article, but feel that has something to do with my criminal un-photogeniality.)

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter