2004-03-04 || 8:27 p.m.

|| oh. ||

1. i am having serious sisterly withdrawals. kelly is in the city of orange and i would pay approximately three thousand dollars to beam myself to her doorstep so that we could have sister day 2004 in the orange circle, complete with antique shopping, skipping down sidewalks, getting drunk at the old man bar, and eating eighteen cherry or orange iced donuts apiece (why do they not offer the cherry or orange iced donuts in the bay area. criminal. write your congressman/woman right now.).

2. crossword puzzle fever has swept the yellow house on bancroft way like whoa. there was a time brian was scouring the neighborhood for forlorn newspapers just so he could get his daily fix. today i found one placed celestially beside me in the sandwich shop and went to town. sunshine + grassy knoll + crossword = very nice lunch indeed.

3. my boyfriend has moved to california. my boyfriend is somewhere on the 5 at the moment making his frustratingly slow way up to my boudoir. ladies and gentlemen: i am going to get lucky.

4. tomorrow is most exciting day for it will involve the lovely and enchanting sara e's birthday, karaoke with an all-star cast, aforementioned boyfriend secured nicely at my side, and alcohol. and cupcakes. and frenching.

5. dear elka, i have been listening to your v-day cd nonstop. thank you thank you. your zine is beautiful. did i tell you i was standing in peet's the other day when i opened the envelope and no less than five people were looking over my shoulder and marveling at its holy craftiness? it's true.

6. sam and brother jason and jeff and dana stayed at my house the other day. jeff spoke ewok (!) and sam got me hella faded and there was satisfactory amounts of hugging and jumping on my bed and laughing til i blew snot. oh.

7. it is getting warmer and the sun is staying up later and i am ever so grateful. t-shirts + the sun all up in my eyes on the westerly drive home.

8. i love my roommates.

9. meowmeow is on a very lovey streak of late where she has to be under the covers with head tucked in my armpit when i try to go to sleep. it lasts for twenty minutes and then she bites me/rips an artery outta my arm, but she's not fooling anybody. it's LOVE.

10. we have a new fish name carmine aka the big ragoo. brian thought he was dead today but it just turns out he's introverted.

11. last saturday owen and i met at denny's for breakfast and why was it so perfect? i believe we should make a sport out of engaging in old people behavior. geriatric olympics.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter