2004-06-03 || 11:50 a.m.

|| finding purpose! falling into the neurotic habits! long live paper magazine circa 1991! ||

the wondrous thing about my new class, graphic design studio I, is i get to indulge in serious ocd tendencies that have been pushed to the wayside/meticulously collected into ancient suitcases and metal boxes for years on end. going through 15 years' worth of magazines to find what catches my eye, making endless notes, exacto-ing and pasting and collecting everything into a book that can be easily placed under my pillow so that i dream of symmetry and texture and balance and all the groovy things i will create. in studio I, mind you, but it's something. like i said: i happen to be one of the youngins in the class, everyone else it seems has masters degrees and big-time jobs in marketing and advertising and programming and jobs that require clean haircuts and ill-fitting shoes, i am terribly unestablished but, if you don't mind my saying, i have my finger on the pulse of the kids, man. allow me to blow your mind.

um. maybe.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter