2004-09-17 || 4:06 p.m.

|| afternoon memo ||

From: Jennifer A. Hand
To: list
Subject: the state of my affairs.
Date sent: Fri, 17 Sep 2004 15:57:49 -0700

my dear friends:

i wanted to inform you, because i know you have been worried about this for a while, that i have a serious new crush. the red and the gray have faded to black (although if they talked to me i would still pee my pants). there is a new man in town. i give you:

lederhosen.

named for the shorts that resemble lederhosen minus the freaky suspender part he occasionally wears on the hotter days, lederhosen is a medium-sized tall drink of water. sometimes sporting a moustache, always rocking the old man clothes, liederhosen is very dreamy in that orangey-brown-haired i-always-ride-my-bike-to-work hold-me-i'm-frail and sometimes-i-visit-my-grandmum-to-make-her-sandwiches vein.

i saw him up close on the street today and got the special feeling one gets only when one a) views their future beloved up close on the street and gets the special feeling, and b) has eaten real bad indian food and is fairly certain one isn't gonna make it back to the office in time.

siiiigh.

thank you. if you have any questions, please direct them to this email address.

jenn.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter