2005-05-18 || 12:56 p.m.

|| dear diary. ||

this is a horrible time to be writing because i am at work and have one million things to do and really, don't they realize i have two days left? will the workload lessen just a bit? dear boss, did you know i have no qualms about throwing half of what you place firmly in my inbox into the CIRCULAR FILE (ha! office humor! so humorous!), a practice i have indulged for the past two weeks? in any case, you are lucky to be reading this rather than hearing it because i would be talking so fast little bubbles of spittle would be spraying onto that nice blouse you're wearing, and no one wants that. it's a very nice blouse.
i have so many good things to write about, however.

items to write about at a time when i have wound down a bit, preferably with a wine glass (full) and cat on my lap (not anxiety-riddled/pacing/biting me with all the passive aggression she can muster)(very sensitive, that cat. just like her mum):
1. julie and andreas's going away party, or: the most nerve-(w)racking social event of the century spanning 23 years of history. 23 years. julie and i have been bff for 23 years.
2. hanging out with my mama: the adult years (to include: constant talk of decorating the apartment, my wedding (question: oh my god, jenn, are you getting married? answer: no.), living with my father post-retirement, the lord of the rings extended versions)
3. lunch(es) with my mama
4. dinner(s) with my mama
5. more bellyaching about moving
6. when i was on the plane coming home and the girl next to me was watching austin powers on tv (jetblue!) and i eavesdropped rather than watched my own tv (jetblue!) and found that my boyfriend really does bear a striking resemblance to austin powers. in a good way. with good teeth. but glasses? check. hair? check. chest hair? checkety check. it's sayxy.
he really won't like my saying that.
not even a little.
not even if i preface it with 'man, i really love chest hair. did you know my first crushes were chewbacca and tom selleck?'
did you know kelly's first crush was garfield?
what does that mean?

love,
j.a.h.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter