2005-07-04 || 10:59 p.m.

|| red white and blaine! ||

i officially turned twenty-nine while cutting my sister's hair in my living room. we were watching oprah. it was very hot today and sweat beaded on michael's lip even with the windows open and fans on. i am home and in my kitchen now. kelly's beginning the sad packing and i am tired from so much beer and pyrotechnics.

for my birthday michael and kelly took me out to breakfast. i am wearing the hawaiian dress i remember wearing at age 16 walking to spanish class; it was significant this morning. they then took me to value village for 50% off day where i was allowed to pick anything out. there was a life-size bust of beethoven, spray painted gold and silver, that i carried around with me like a baby for a while. i conceded it did not match our decor and although you could drill holes in the eyes and put in lights (michael's suggestion), i put it back down. it was $9.99 - 50% = roughly $5.00. when i realized my horrible mistake i ran back to the aisle and it was nowhere to be found. i did get a lovely paddington bear-ish coat, though.

tonight we lit fireworks in close proximity to trees and cars. i lit a piccolo pete with a sparkler and was certain my hair caught on fire.

we went camping this weekend.

honestly. fourth of july + portland = war zone. it's like never never land with the drunken bad kids setting off rockets. there's a helicopter circling now whose pilot is in serious danger of getting her/his eye shot out. i somewhat fear for my life at the moment.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter