2005-08-05 || 4:21 p.m.

|| notes to self ||

kelly wrote and said she had gone camping with owen and brian. they played yahtzee and she used my old scorecard and was it like finding an old photo or putting on a shirt you found after years wedged between the washing machine and wall? i have never thought of my handwriting as a keepsake.

i called my dad when i got off the bus today because portland is full of k.t.h. look alikes and one crossed the street just beside me. on the bus i was wearing sunglasses and let myself cry a little bit behind them since no one could see. when i told my dad this he made the dad nervous laugh sound and asked about the weather.

i woke up this morning with a lipstick stain on the top of my hand, put there by a tranny's kiss at ezra's opening last night. i thought of how i had slept with it there on my hand and wished that when i looked in the mirror there would be a faint transfer of it on my cheek, like it was planted in a dream.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter