2005-12-09 || 7:26 p.m.

|| for forty-four dollars a day, i can: ||

getting to go on errands, executive-assistant edition, is a gift. walking downtown with unprepared un-stockinged legs and brittle ice fingers, passing the library and everyone who lounges on the cold cold cement while i am usually raising my blood pressure indoors with my blasted can-do attitude. i went to the art store today to pick-up mat board for some comps. i told the girl at the paper cutter devilish secrets about my workplace. a holden caulfield-hobbit hybrid jaunted in and looked at watercolor paper and lord help me if i didn't stalk him on the company dime. i walked out and turned corners in search for a coffee place and made sure to stop at all blinking red pedestrian signs to prolong my journey.
when i got back i closed my door and listened to music. i ate m&m's out of a crystal goblet. i got called to drop Very Important Documents off at our local shipping center, and i bounded outside again. i talked to my sister on the phone. i spied on the most delicate old couple drinking tea in a restaurant window. i got back, my hands frozen and nose red, and was instructed to start mixing drinks for happy hour.

i guess it's not so bad.

note: i have gotten comfortable enough at work to perform pirhouettes in the hallway. you wouldn't believe the triple i executed by the media library.

love,
j.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter