2005-12-29 || 3:45 p.m.

|| locking into place. at least for the next twenty minutes. ||

in a direct reversal of my inclination to not make any decisions ever, on pain of death or better paying jobs, my life was realigned today in and out of my control. suddenly i will give notice to my job. i will take off the month of february (the shortest month of the year. does that make it a little less drastic?) and live like a pauper, with holey mittens and hollowed cheeks (well.) and shivering under afghans due to cut off of indoor heat, to put my heart, soul, sweat, tears, time, and drinking money into polishing my novel to send at deadline for hopefully the final time to the agent. i pray my decisions, shaped just over my head approximately thirty-seven minutes ago in my second-story office with HR representative present, will cause a string of events not only beneficial but in line with my secret life desires and plans.
imagine!

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter