2006-03-23 || 2:51 p.m.

|| between you and me: not unaccustomed to high heels ||

last night while watching the end of america's next top model michael attempted to put on my high heels and proceeded to sashay down the catwalk of our living room rug. he was wearing his pajamas and lucky greek fisherman's cap. he was very graceful.

somehow this is why i love him.

earlier that night i got home from work to find him in the kitchen with the cat listening to rocksteady and preparing "poor-man's crabcakes" (tuna.) and white bean salad on the fly. this is my family. he bopped around while cutting onions with a very sharp knife, and i got down on one knee, still wearing my coat and satchel, and proposed to him. he asked where his ring was and i grabbed a ring of sliced onion to put on his finger.

he did not accept my oniony proposal. he's apparently a 14-carrot kind of man.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter