2007-02-02 || 9:56 a.m.

|| when little richard took over the work day ||

i decided not to work today. i hadn't planned on it. i came in like i always do, with coffee and mail to post and new music to listen to in my office. i stalled downstairs to talk to the receptionist and find donuts in the kitchen. i came up to my office to find a poster of little richard in the middle of the floor like a celestial offering, so i took it back downstairs to hang in the kitchen. the receptionist seemed to like it. one of the senior counsel danced the twist in the hallway when we mentioned it. you would never imagine this woman stopping mid-sentence to do the twist. the receptionist and i just glanced at each other and waited for it to pass. then we spent the next several moments recounting the time the senior counsel danced the twist in the hallway.

i went back to my office. i restarted my computer because it seemed like it needed it. i have spent 22 minutes looking through a design magazine. i have spent seven minutes looking through missed connections ads online. i have taken three pictures of myself with the camera application built into my computer. i have finished my coffee. i have a headache.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter