2007-11-27 || 12:02 a.m.

|| of late ||

so maybe i just go through these phases when i am certain laverne is in mortal danger, and then a little time passes and it doesn't seem so urgent any more.

other phases include phantom tooth pain, lingering eye woes, job-related melancholy, house buying intimidation, rubber boot mania.

my dad turned 64 on saturday and is in the throes of a fitness obsession. he has lost weight and works out daily and tans regularly in teh backyard and recently subscribed to men's health magazine. i think of him and my mother in the house together, how my sister mentioned how annoyed my mother is with my dad's efforts. from the living room, where my mum sits, you can hear the creaking of dad's makeshift eliptical machine in the den.


previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter