2000-10-05 || 19:32:28

|| i don't even pay taxes. ||

sometimes the perfect combination of things happens, like the alligning of planets, and i can feel this magnetic pull inside me that shifts everything into focus-- things people have said (sam deconstructing calvin johnson down to this real live breathing man who just decided mind over matter he was going to do what he wanted to do and got to be rockandroll royalty as a side effect, kelly yelling at me for not writing, michael saying i should not work for three months and spend all my time drinking tea and writing, hearing myself talk about my feelings about this job vs. what i want) what i'm reading lately (richard brautigan and how he decided to live his life.. willing to move away from fishing in creeks in washington and pursue what he wanted to, live where he wanted to live, sacrifice what is expected for what really spoke to him), things i want to do that are hovering just over my head waiting for me to fall asleep so they can infect my dreams (working on the guitar, writing the story i can feel culminating at the oddest moments, art projects i am afraid aren't inside me anymore)... they're all these little components that come together and i feel like i'm shedding my skin.

it's a special day.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter