2001-03-02 || 5:25pm

|| friday high-day. ||

i am supposed to go now. and get on with things. the riding the bus part and the feeling breathless over the orangepinkblue that seeps in through the windshield part and calling my baby for no reason but to hear his voice above the static of my awful haunted phone line (hearts drawn with dotted lines floating just above my head, drifting away like bubbles). i am supposed to think of something good to do tonight. listening to records on the stereo that now hurts more than calms me. starting my book idea. thawing out a morning star patty and eating it while sitting on the kitchen floor. cutting my hair. throwing paper away after i get rilly rilly frustrated over my limited drawing capabilities.

oy.

i go now.

p.s. thank you pleo fawn for giving me such a lovely friday, full of the best paragraphs of words ever.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter