2001-06-15 || 1:35 p.m.

|| the landlord is a mean one. i can tell. ||

i'm all anxious and jittery and nailbitey because i have to call my landlord to ask if i can keep my cat for a little bit while m and o get settled in portland. i can't do it. but i have to. and i will sit in front of the phone and give myself a pep talk and remind myself this is meow meow and you would do anything for meow meow, wouldn't you? but i just can't do it. i am too afraid that he will say no or yell at me. and if he says no then meow meow won't have a place to stay.

i am thinking about waiting until i am in san diego and paying my sister twenty bucks to call him and pretend she is me, just like when i was eight and she was six and i would get her to talk to the dentist for me because i just couldn't go through with it.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter