2001-10-17 || 10:02 a.m.

|| michael songs ||

there are some songs. the ones i haven't thought of or heard in years and years and when i do they knock the wind out of me and shove me into a completely different spot in time. 'tin pan alley' by the apples in stereo is so exactly the plaid couch in my old room on 24th street. sitting cross-legged doing homework and waiting to hear michael's scooter parking outside so that we could walk to lost weekend and then go to pablito's for potato flautas.

and it happened with a magnetic fields song last week. where my face didn't know what to do, all that music filling my ears, and my eyes started to tear up and my throat constricted and i felt like i was in two points in time at once.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter