2001-11-26 || 5:28 p.m.

|| i heart john edward ||

i stayed home today with the sickness. the sickness is not so bad when you get to know her. she feeds me chocolate chip cookies and lets me sleep a lot. she let me cut my hair and patted my head when it didn't come out so well and she finally finally kicked me bum into taking all the clothes in the hallway to the thrift store, just in time to get back to watch crossing over with john edward heart heart. and now she says it's novel crunch time. she turned on the computer and pointed at the desk and said, 'get to it, missy, snot or no snot.' just 7,500 words to go but we are in the midst of the climax, ladies and gentlemen, and it is a bit tough to write. i am still a bit weepy from the crossing over (today it was about dads and pets and if there's anything that hits a soft spot it's dads and pets). and the weepiness is falling into my novel and i am crying just a little because my main lady is in a motel room in ashland, oregon, trying to conjure up the ghost of her dead sister in the bathroom mirror. sheee-ite. i wish john edward were around for this one. but he would start talking about grandpop and katherine hand and minnie and tiger and toby and i would have to have a good long cry and not be able to write at all, oh no. oh the supernatural. it is wicked good.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter