2001-12-11 || 8:55 p.m.

|| kelly venting, sorry. ||

(this is kelly talking. just so you don't get confused and all.)

mmmmm lionel richie. hello, is it me your lookin' for? my best friend kelly is marrying my ex boyfriend in a few months. im going to be a bridesmaid. i hardly ever talk to her anymore despite my ceaseless eforts to sit in front of her and talk. more than chatting on the phone or emailing silly hellos. i want late night sneaking out of our parent's house and sitting for hours in the parking lot of doheny kind of talks. about boys we saw surfing that day or about our AP biology teacher or the countless boys at school we named affectionately "the sano" or "the red-faced" or "ven aqui." she was the only one to write to me while i lived in costa rica. i told only her of my dancing at rodeos and playing soccer and wanting to die while backpacking and battling parasites that overtook my digestive tract. now we live in separate sides of a state with separate boys entertaining our thoughts instead of each other. we no longer follow the code of our high school anti-boy gang. we dont wear our matching jackets with matching pigtails. no one mistakes us for twins. i miss her.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter