||

|| i heart my daddums. ||

Date: Fri, 24 May 2002 10:05:41 -0700 (PDT)

From: "From the Desk of Jenny Apple"

Subject: pop!

To: [my dad, mr. hand.]

hi poppy!

how was your trip to montana? was it great fun? did you have a heart attack having to leave kelly in such ominous conditions?

i came to the craziest conclusion the other day. owen was visiting and i was at the cliff house with o and my friends brian and joe. we were taking all these pictures and there is one that was very wild. because.

i remember you showing me a picture of your girlfriend from way back? with short hair and skinny sunglasses? and, dad. i am totally that girl. i think she is my real mother (how did you do that?). we both have the same hips and hair and style. WEIRD! because i don't think i look anything like mummy when she was my age (the bean pole).

yep.

everything is all right here. i have been dumped. again. but it's okay. and. i don't know if ma told you but michael and i are planning a road trip to montana the first week in august and i think it will coincide with

your and mummy's trip!

so that will be nice.

what else. oh i am moving soon! i am giving my thirty days' notice this coming rent check and hope to find a three bedroom house by july 1. i'm going to live with my friend becky and my friend brian. hello, brian is pastry chef whose hobbies include making exotic

flavors of ice cream! you would love him!

so i have a whole lot to look forward to.

hope you are well.

i am very sad i couldn't join in on the montana adventure.

talk to you soonly,

love you love you.

jenny

__________________________________________________

From: "Dad"

Subject: Re: pop!

To: "From the Desk of Jenny Apple"

Date: Fri, 24 May 2002 12:55:11 -0700

Hi Jenn: It was good to hear from you. We thought about you on the

trip up to Montana and how nice it would have been if you could have been there. Too bad it didn't work out, but now I don't know how we could have all gone together. The car was packed full of stuff. I did almost die when we (temporarily) lost Kelly in the snow. I watched her drive off till she disappeared. Then I went back to the hotel room and as soon as I got there the phone rang. It was Kelly's boss and he said not to let Kelly leave because the snow conditions were so bad on the hill where she was going. When I told him she left 5 minutes earlier he said Oh no, but if she stays with her car she should be OK.. Not exactly what I wanted to hear. I had to catch my flight but I couldn't leave until I knew Kelly was OK so I just paced the floor for about an hour. Finally I got a call and it was Kelly. She'd made it to the Reserve. I was so happy to hear her and that she was OK. What a tough drive it must have been for her. Well, now it's just one of those good stories to tell grandkids, or cats or whoever, when she gets older. Other than that episode we had a great time, especially

our bird count with the Fish and Wildlife biologists. It was a lot of fun.

As Kelly probably told you, Great Falls isn't exactly the garden spot

of Montana but there's plenty of pretty areas around there. The Charles Russell museum is a must see. Hopefully Mom and I will be able to see you and Michael there. Sounds like you'll be happier in your new accommodations. I hope it all works out for you. Ask Brian if he has tried French vanilla ice cream swirled with peanuts (and/or macadamia nuts, depending on mood and availability) and Hawaiian punch syrup, my personal favorite.

LOVE,

Dad

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter