2003-04-04 || 1:19 p.m.

|| kelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllly. ||

i hate hate hate that my sister is so far away, this time around without internet access/mailbox/toilet for that matter, so i cannot get a hold of her. except by phone. but it's long distance and the workies yell at me when the phone bill gets handed down. dear kelly: last night i composed a letter to you while driving to the supermarket. it was on see-through typing paper and i drew the most amazing picture of a giraffe wearing a bow tie. there were lots of x's and o's and a whole lot of pleading at the end for you to come back because i need a partner in crime for sunday morning pancakes and burping in public and wrangling unsuspecting boys.

just now i tried my hand at telepathy (sitting at my desk with my hands folded in my lap, repeating your name and listening to all the voices i could hear joining me ((daddy circa 1980, tito, anthony, grammy, sam, owen.. it was scary to hear those voices so clearly)), waiting for the second i could detect contact) but you haven't called yet. maybe you're busy.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter