2003-04-24 || 10:44 a.m.

|| mrs. chicken needs some lovin. ||

i noticed that in the past few months i have become a terrible grouch in the mornings. and i never used to be like that. i used to be the one to wake up with birds perched on my windowsill and music in my head and a terrible compulsion to jump on the beds of those still sleeping, trying to spread my morning joy to anyone unfortunate enough to be in close proximity.

but no more. now there are dark squiggles above my head and my brows are knitted together and it takes me a few hours to speak in complete sentences. rawr. at a recent unsolicited meeting of the worklady minds, it was suggested that it's a) the lady hormones. b) that i'm terribly sexually frustrated. c) the evils of caffiene. d) don knotts.

and while don knotts was never specifically suggested, i like to think he has something to do with it. the ghost and mrs. chicken has that sort of power, you know?

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter