2003-11-02 || 1:00 p.m.

|| oh the healing power of moustaches ||

yesterday morning i was at the nevada state capitol building in carson city, shivering deeply in my parka and marveling at all the SPECTACULAR beards and moustaches and hot boy beard moustache enthusiasts milling around (for it was the nevada day b/m competition, not to be confused with the world championships taking on later that day), talking to my ex-boyfriend on the phone. i haven't talked to him in months and had called the night before in hopes he would remember how to fix the heater of my car, which was planned on braving the treacherous elements over the pass to nevada. he was laughing at my location and all its beardiness, and i was laughing at how in the first time in my life my heart didn't hurt talking to him.

ladies and gentlemen, my heart is healed.

where this boy is concerned at least.

but.

beard and moustache competition? cannot even begin to relate to you the majesty. the majesty and hot boy beard moustache enthusiasts. creaming my jeans several times over. and when we danced that polka with the winner of the moustache freestyle competition? could have died completely content.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter