2004-06-25 || 9:54 p.m.

|| friday night party of one ||

sometimes i really crave the stay at home alone nights but sometimes when they are celestially bestowed upon me i crab about it and open a window and yell 'but not right now! do you have roller skates for i would really like a roller buddy right now! or we could bake cookies! or have a fake model photo sesh! please come over!'

see. i have watched no less than four degrassi next generation episodes this evening. and i had my own fake model shoot sesh that i will not share. and i am not doing homework. but. four episodes of d:ng and a few episodes of my so called life (we have the teenage girl station!) makes me all bent out of shape re: my teenage life, or : i am turning twenty-eight next weekend. girls on degrassi:ng and mscl talk to boys. they kiss them. they dye their hair and wear hats to school. i did not talk to boys or kiss them or wear hats to school. i had nothing figured out and at this point can't remember much of what filled my days/head back then. i remember third grade quite clearly. tenth grade not so much. but. turning twenty-eight. twenty-eight is decidedly old. i am far outside the target demographic for teenage girl station. my tenth high school reunion is in a hotel in anaheim this summer. my mum was married at this age. i have concerns about 401k plans and wrinkles and my parents' health. i still don't talk to boys or wear hats to school.

now what.

please come over so that we can roller skate. i'll put pabst in the sports bottle.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter