2004-12-23 || 8:37 a.m.

|| christmas eve eve ||

1. i would just like to let you know that i am wearing a pretty amazing outfit right now. requisite knee socks, black cardig, frilly weird red quilty jacket my sister doesn't like, and an old powder-blue flowery maid's uniform that has some kinda odd snap action along the back where, if i breathe in real deep, i can unsnap said snaps. with the sheer force of my bosom alone. sometimes i just do it because i can.

2. hardly anyone's at work today. in a lovely fortuitous turn of fate i am alone in my office. this affords the following luxuries: playing music loudly. the burrito brothers are flying all over my room right now! turning my space heater up and takin off my shoes so that my feet can pretend they are in the bahamas. writing in this, my diaryland diary, with reckless abandon. drawing pictures on company paper to send to pen pals. taking pictures with the camera i forgot was still stashed in my bag from bowling the other night. o office pictures. wishing i had office friends now.

3. last night was a bust and i don't know what happened. there were serious plans for late night dancing action in san francisco, but a dastardly combination of staying up too late the night before and not getting a good nap post-work pre-danceathon, the recurring cold that haunts my nostrils, present wrapathon, and the distinct probability of facing last weekend's makeout victim and impending awkwardness led me to stay home. and go to sleep at a sweet 11:30 pm.
but now i am sad that i missed it.

4. i think my owen gets here late tonight. i am hoping whisky and tetris will be involved.

5. hand family christmas dinner, from what i have gathered from various sources, will feature several varieties of pierogis, potato dumplings whose polish name i cannot remember, and salmon. hooo-way.


previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter