2005-09-07 || 11:16 p.m.

|| when a man loves a woman, and a woman loves jennifer garner, and owen shows up as prince ||

it was my sister dear's birthday yesterday, and in her cosmic honor i had a dream about her last night. we were getting married on the same day, she to jennifer garner (?!?! there was a dramatic scene in which i had to explain ot my mother that not only was kelly marrying a lady, she was marrying a lady who knew ben affleck in the biblical sense. gross!) and i to a fellow named esteban, who was very shy, had an endearing accent, and had never really spent any kind of time with me prior. not a kiss shared between us. he did, however, stock my closet with dresses i have been spying on in real-life on the internet in an effort to woo me. kelly wore a dress she described as "circa 1910," which featured a peek-a-boo spandexy lace around the ribcage and puffy sleeves one would recognize from chain-mexican-restaurant waitress uniforms of the eighties. i couldn't find my wedding dress, which i took as a signal that i should run away, seeing as i hardly knew this esteban (although his mother seemed nice). i tried to talk some sense into kelly, too, but she was full of that devil-may-care attitude that you might happen to find charming. i remember saying something like, "it's not that you're actually a lesbian and are marrying j.gar., it's more that you have only known her for a month. let's leave right now! the mariachis haven't even started playing yet!"
oh, and the very best part: owen, my BFF (whom i was thinking of yesterday while brushing my teeth and imagining my bridal party and how he really needs to be my bridesman), showed up to the two weddings dressed as PRINCE. in full prince regalia. in my dream there was great significance. he was very proud of himself, but again i worried about how my mother was going to take it.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter