2006-06-18 || 12:48 p.m.

|| and we are obsessed with bigfoot. ||

1. i brought laverne up to live with me the weekend i visited my mom in the hospital. we took the plane together. we both cried the entire time, but thankfully we sat in the very last row just above the engine so no one could hear our twin wailing. laverne is twelve. laverne has a nervous disorder that makes her lick her belly raw. laverne is a cat. for the first time since she's moved in, she and nadju both slept on our bed last night. i didn't mind the lack of space. i was just glad our apartment version of the sharks and jets finally found peace.

2. last week in san francisco we spent a night at jason's. we drank tequila and ate chex mix and watched a movie in his tiny recording studio. the next day i spent four hours singing four permutations of la la la la la over and over again. i stood in the living room cupping my ear. the parts jason ended up keeping were when he stood behind me pretending to sing along. he pushed his hand against his mouth and emphatically nodded the words. i couldn't hear him; i could just see his nodding out of the corner of my eye. it's psychological, he said.

3. in san francisco we walked from union square through chinatown through north beach to coit tower down through filbert gardens into the financial district back to unoin square. we saw parrots and the cottage i would like to live in at age 73. my feet hurt from my walking shoes halfway through the trek, and michael traded his soft velcro sneakers for my restrictive famolares. our feet are two sizes apart. the next time i put on my famolares i noticed the seams are strained and visible; the shoelaces won't stay even. love.

4. i am spending my weekend rewriting microscopy data sheets. i am disgruntled. i made pudding. i took self portraits.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter