2007-02-28 || 4:24 p.m.

|| in response to the interoffice email Re:Re:Re: "I totally just ate somebody's yogurt" ||

i gave notice of resignation last week and really want to tell you about it: the calming effect a sound decision makes, the three full minutes it took me in my office with eyes closed imagining lying at the bottom of a boat to lower my heart rate and muster the courage to march into the principal's office, the fact i haven't told my mother but have come to realize the almighty power of her approval, weeknights free of stress and work guilt, how excited i am to spend a month to do nothing but finally sit down and immerse myself in a sound rewrite on a book i originally wrote 5 (6?) years ago.

because it just wasn't working otherwise. and i have finally come to the shiny, freeing realization that i have to do whatever it takes (say, give up unspeakably stressful, debilitating job) in order to see this through. and i truly don't care what comes of it. i'm just so tired of it following me around, withering with atrophy.

i gave a month's notice. despite the ominous workload i sang while in the food line at the lunchtime staff meeting today, have revived my upstairs cartwheel campaign and spent thirty-two minutes yesterday crafting a fake business-related email to a coworker titled "BULLETIN: Re: "I totally just ate somebody's yogurt"."

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter