2000-11-05 || 18:21:53

|| saturday night in the basement on irving. ||

it's sunday and i just ate waffles at the uc cafe with owen and ian and michael, the good majority of us hung-over and disheveled, our hair stucking up in funny places.

and now meow meow is sitting on my lap completely blissed out because i am here paying proper attention to her. she lives at michael and becky and owen's because i can't have cats in my apartment. this makes me a terrible mother. this makes me break down into near tears every time i come by to see my beloved cat, who always has to go thorugh the ritual of ignoring me at first, commenting on my lousy excuse for motherhood in the form of scratches, hard looks, and an incredible feigned interest in the carpet two feet away from my feet, and then she is the dreamiest cat this side of texas.

and now owen is taunting her with meow sounds on the keyboard. jerk.

last night a good thirteen of us got together and mad capped antics ensued in the basement on irving street, involving a whole lot of alcohol, wigs, card games, dancing, and the biggest candy fight ever, rivaling the great ada e. clegg elementary food fight of 1984. i got tootsie rolls down my pants. it was intense.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter