2000-12-04 || 14:51:32

|| :::::::: ::::::::: ::::::::::::: :::: ||

it helps when i don't breathe.

when i don't eat.

saturday + sunday = one can of soup, a cup of yogurt, 7 chopsticks full of kung pao vegetables and vegi-lion's head.

when i am sleeping, although sleep has been avoiding me, hiding out because i am abusing it.

like when i used to contemplate slamming my head against the head board to knock myself out. to cheat sleep.

that is why the ghosts come when i do fall asleep. slide under the covers with me. make me uncomfortable in my own skin so that i must get out of bed at three to sing in the kitchen and tape my polaroids on the fridge (there is one of him. there is one of her. they are in separate squares though.), turn on all the lights, try to fix my typewriter.

at least the words are coming.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter