2001-01-25 || 4:23pm

|| ketchup or catsup? ||

it's thursday and i am at the library.

it's thursday and i am home sick with the flu but i just couldn't help myself. so i am in my pajamas under this coat with my lucky red knee socks on, hellbent on writing an entry.

so it's thursday. it's raining very hard, which is rather nice when you are sick in bed. lightning and thunder and hail that hits my windows. i pulled all the curtains back. it feels like an imax movie. and when i open all the windows they slam open and shut and i am afraid the landlady will knock on my door because of all of the racket.

i saw jonathan richman play on tuesday. it is so funny to see him as an older man. at first he looked sad and tired and it was hard to imagine him belonging to the voice i listen to when driving dwn the highways, but then he started smiling and dancing and i was seduced. i wanted to take him back to the uc cafe and talk for hours and hours, listen to him talk in that jonathan way, full of half sentences and flying syllables. he and calvin come from the same school of dancing, i think.

all these things to tell. and i have a time limit. so i am trying to go as fast as i can. i am ignoring grammar and spelling so please don't think less of me.

i've been talking a lot to my parents this week. they went to my sister's friend's wedding the other weekend and i missed out. apparently they were all the rage. they apparently cut quite a rug. we got to talking about weddings and i found out all kind of scandal... i'll go into it later.. but it just kills me how everything has worked out so well for them, that they're still crazy in love and dancing to punk songs at weddings (i don't know if it was a punk song. i pretend it was a punk song. a crass one with my dad punctuating each oi with a punch of his fist in the air. this is my dad who taught kelly and i the mashed potato and the pony when we were 8 and 6.)

and i met a boy but am afraid to write about it here. right now.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter