2001-01-31 || 16:01:20

|| my new best friend ray. spelled r-a. ||

so i was sitting in the sun on my break, drinking coffee and trying to shake the terrible tiredness that is slowly consuming my energy this morning (devilish c.b., partner in crime, that is all your fault.), when a homeless-y guy sat next to me. and some things he said didn't make much sense, but he told me he was a scotsman. with a castle in scotland. (this information came from his asking me where my accent was from. why do people always think i have an accent? and i answer i am from southern california. and they say ..oh.). and he said he was a poet. and he recited this beautiful poem that sounds suspiciously like wordsworth but he swore he wrote it when he was 16. so we talked about writing. i told him to keep with it. he told me his name is ray. but not ray with an r-a-y, ray with an r-a. like an egyptian, he said.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter