2001-02-12 || 10:42:37

|| i am so on the job. i am such a with it kid. want me to take a memo? ||

well hi. please note the following:

1. it is 10:43 and i am writing a diaryland entry. this is all made possible by my new dreamy grey-and-blue carpeted rockin cubicle of love. carpet walls. rolodex. telephone. paper clips bound by an attractive magnetic holder. white out and post-it notes for miles and miles. this, my friends, is office bliss.

2. i'm in a helluva good mood this morning. i drank coffee before i left the apartment for work. brilliant.

3. there is no music playing. the silence is making my ears bleed. i brought an odd assortment of sad boys today to listen to: bob dylan, nick drake, damien jurado, jonathan richman. (j.r. can be sad. rilly.) and i am stuck. with a bum computer that won't let me and a bum boss lady who won't call up the IT genius that carries the key to my technological happiness. raowr. this will not stand.

4. there is a new collander in my kitchen. it's a magic collander.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter