2001-02-16 || 11:59

|| i'm goin nuts. and i don't have any kleenex. ||

hello, it's emo friday. i don't know what is up but i am on the brink of tears today. everything. a whole bunch of elementary school kids are wandering around campus today for some kind of field trip and there was this group of four 8-year old girls in pink hoodies and pony tails all holding hands and whipping each other around. and i got the nicest email from a girl named andee who talked to a lady named june bug today. and i read more lynda barry comics on the bus this morning (marlys is my sister. there is one of marlys doing the 'butt dance' out the window of her bedroom. that is my sister. i totally cried. i love you, lynda barry. please be my friend.) and i've been listening to nick drake all morning and now it's chris's copy of damien jurado again and golly.

so very emo.

and it's windy out.

and i'm goin on a road trip today.

and i bet the 'i *heart* linda wertheimer' (how do you spell wertheimer?) tattoo i drew on my boy's back is still there because it's in an especially hard to wash off spot.

and i remembered to bring my lucky black and white handkercheif to wear because it's windy out. i can't wait to go out and walk in the wind.

exhale exhale exhale.

ooooh. and now i am missing things like mad. my sissy. the way the beach looks when it's cold out. my dad. my cat.

oh i am on a rampage to drive myself crazy! i am batty! oh kittens. and shirley maclaine. and more lynda barry. and chocolate. and grape soda. and suitcases with flowers on them. and tulips. lying in the dark talking to my boy. i like these things. these things are making me cry.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter