2001-03-01 || 2:05pm

|| hand-iwork. hand-some. ||

katherine hand, you are my original hand.

there is a left-handed man sitting alone in the barber shop. he is seated in one of the barber chairs and writing with a pencil.

is it normal to have your hands tingle?

my hands are big and boyish, rivaling the size of my boyfriends' hands. sometimes it gives me a complex. i compensate by painting my nails funny colors. silver, blue, black. sparkles. hello kitty decals. i don't do that now because my cuticles are horrendous and i try not to draw attention to these things.

i would like to hold your hand and walk along the sidewalk, careful to not step on the cracks.

i kissed someone's hand at lunch today.

there is a pro wrestler living on my hand. he wears a championship belt and will pulverize your thumbnail while waiting in line at the movie theater.

i read in a palm reading book that this line on my right hand means i am not trustworthy.

my knuckles are too big. that is my dad's fault.

four of my fingers have been broken. that is softball and julie harris's fault.

in fifth grade melina the polish girl said i was a better flute player than she only because my fingers are so long.

i am no good at basketball.

i can say your name using my right hand.

i stabbed myself in the hand once with a ginsu knife at home alone in the kitchen. the puncture oozed syrupy blood, much darker than i expected.

i had to drop out from the piano class i was taking at saddleback community college because i couldn't stand staring at my hands under fluorescent lights for hours on end. they reminded me too much of e.t.

this hand has a stamp on it from the show last night. this hand held a plastic cup full of pabst to my chest as my boys played, under the alias of a rock and roll band, and after each song i carefully clapped the back of it with the other hand.

my right hand uses scissors. my left hand uses pens and markers and holds cigarettes. my left hand strokes your hair in the morning when you are waking up, brushing away your dreams and the soft residue of sleep.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter