2001-04-20 || 9:56 a.m.

|| who do you think that is slingin all those lightning bolts? ||

dear officials/entities governing the weather:

please let it continue to rain over the zip code of 94706 through tomorrow. I am hoping for a productive crafty saturday and it always feels better, nice and hot chocolatey, when I am holed up in apartment twenty and it is raining outside. I have a lot to do:

birthday present paintings

painting for my boy, whom I fear is feeling a little neglected in the craft department

a wee book so that I can win myself a trip to europe (I would tell you all about it but do not want the competition. selfish selfish selfish.)

a magnificent package to be hurled torpedo-like in the direction of alberta, canada

please don't let me stay in bed too long. please don't let me at any point lie down on my bed to listen to the rain or read comic books or smoke out the window, even if i assure you it is for only a second. my bed is the black hole of slack, you know that. gravity and determination, the strongest of good intentions, are dissolved and dissipated when in contact with those cursed flannel sheets and quilts.

thank you.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter