2001-04-18 || 2:32 p.m.

|| you can have all my black jelly beans. ||

zombie wednesday, oh.

today someone graciously pointed out that i am not cut out for the rock and roll life style, oh no. i am apparently cut out for the old lady lifestyle. mmm life of bingo and bob barker and rhinestone jewelry and polyester pant sets, yes please. and hair like the lady on 'are you being served?'. cotton candy like. spun sugar like.

last night i saw the danielson famile. hello, danielson famile. hello, daniel. i am baffled but in a delighted way. i wanted a nurse's uniform. i want to sing with the appropriate hand gestures. i want to play the xylophone.... low played too but um we spent most of their set outside the corner store across from the o'farrell theater (yep.) talking about uh well john holmes. and certain boys resembling john holmes in uh certain ways. and joe and i giggled. (for the record: joe is on my top five, no, probably top three list of people who make me laugh so hard i pee my pants. oh joe.)

(hmm. for the record: top five people who make me laugh so hard i pee my pants:

1. tommy harris (best friend julie harris's brother. i've known him since he was three? oh my god since he was three. he's twenty now? common triggers include famous skeletor quote 'you brainless boob,' inappropriate dinner table behavior, amazing storytelling abilities.)

2. owen (it's that fake italian accent that kills me every time: 'dees eez thuh sheet uv dee bull.' master of the double entendre.)

3. joe (it must be something chemical? something highly contagious? our laughing fits always take place when it is highly inappropriate. past subjects include the fabio bird in the face on a roller coaster incident, meet-an-inmate.com, several childhood/high school stories, our old QA manager-slash-pathological liar, that time we were in the fancy restaurant for m's birthday and i thought someone had thrown something at me but they didn't and i yelled.)

4. my sistah (booty dance. hot chocolate face. the ren face. the printer dance. breasts of fury.)

5. sammy (the ladimer story, oh. tying every tall tale to jesse 'the body' ventura.)

oh. i want my sides to hurt. i want mascara to run. please come over and make me laugh right now.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter