2001-06-12 || 9:50 a.m.

|| this morning. my headphones are buggin me and no one's callin back. ||

this morning:

listening to: 'happy secret' the lucksmiths, 'muscler's guide to videonics' tracy and the plastics

drinking: cranberry juice, cup of evil coffee (i tried so hard not to but the zombie tendencies were threatening full body takeover. bladder take pity on me.), water water water.

worried about: my bladder. my swollen eyelid (i woke up this morning and there was a puffy present on my face!). my car whose service engine soon light went on. again. three days before i am supposed to drive to and from southern california. finding the time to take said car in for a check-up. going to parents' house. having to clean out my childhood closet because mumsy and dag are moving. being bombarded by too many relatives. not being able to go to julie's graduation party. the lousy haircut i gave myself last night. quitting smoking. starting the pill again. best friends moving next week. my rent going up eighty dollars for no good reason. not having talked to my best friend aline in months and months. figuring out whether to keep my cat at my apartment. mustering up the nerve to ask the landlord. making presents for dad for father's day and kell for graduation and julie for graduation and owen and michael and lucinda (hi lucinda!) for going away. having the distinct urge to quit this job to do something fun.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter