2001-11-29 || 2:40 p.m.

|| why i love me daddums, reason number 4,852 ||

an email from me dad. he is rad. i love my dad.

>>Hi Jenn: I know I keep giving you the same precautions, but that's what us dads have to do. Sounds like you're having a good time with your novel. I'll have to try it next year. I hope to read yours. By the way I finished The Shipping News. It was very good. If you haven't read it I think you should. I'm re-reading Two Years Before the Mast now. I do believe it's my all-time favorite book. It would probably only remind you of your traumatic experience on the "Pilgrim" [note: the Pilgrim is a historical-like ship in dana point. fifth grade overnight field trip, being ten and calustrophobic, getting a cup of coffee thrown at me by the captain in front of everyone as part of his evil captain act. terrible.]. I was on jury duty for the last three days. It gave me a lot of time to read. As far as Christmas presents, there are so many things. I lost my Queen tape so a new Queen cd would be nice. I keep telling Mom I want a good pair of walkie-talkies, but she just rolls her eyes. Of course a good Maglight flashlight is always welcome. Maybe when you're down we will have time to go shopping and I'll give you some hints.

Hope to see you soon, Love, Dad

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter