2001-10-01 || 12:05 p.m.

|| october first yeah yeah yeah ||

the weather is catching me all off guard. there are too many ions and crackly leaves and octobery orangeness and i am full of electricity and jitters. i feel nervy and antsy and especially claustrophobic of late. i keep thinking i feel earthquakes - lying in bed with meow meow thinking i feel one and asking her if she feels it too. cats are supposed to sense that sort of thing, aren't they? but she just looks at me and then looks out the window. (i am measuring the cracks in the plaster of my ceiling. watching the cord of the ceiling fan for telltale seismic activity. wondering who i will call first when there is one. can i come over to your house? i don't like earthquakes alone.)

october is my favorite month.

my diaryland diary is a year old.

my heart won't calm down today.

previous || next || random

guestbook || notes || archives || profile || photos || d-land

Site Meter